Who Runs Pakistan?

February 25, 2023 0 Comments

Pakistan is a country located in southern Asia. The region that now constitutes Pakistan was previously home to several ancient cultures, including the Mehrgarh of Balochistan, the Indus Valley Civilization, and the Gandhara civilization. The arrival of Islam in 7th century CE resulted in Pakistan becoming a predominantly Muslim country.

The Pakistani government is run by a Prime Minister, who is the head of government, and a President, who is the head of state. The Prime Minister is elected by the National Assembly, while the President is elected by an electoral college. Both the Prime Minister and President serve five-year terms.

The current Prime Minister of Pakistan is Imran Khan, who has been in office since 2018. The current President of Pakistan is Arif Alvi, who has been in office since 2018.

How Did Imran Khan Become Prime Minister?

Imran Khan was born on October 5, 1952, in Lahore, Pakistan. He attended the prestigious Aitchison College before going on to study economics at Keble College, Oxford. After graduation, Khan played cricket for Pakistan and became one of the country’s most successful players.

He also founded and led an international charity called the Namal Foundation. In 1996, Khan launched a political party called the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). The PTI ran on an anti-corruption platform and gained popularity over the years.

In the 2018 general election, the PTI won a plurality of seats in parliament and Khan was sworn in as prime minister on August 18, 2018.

Imran Khan Actor

Imran Khan is an American actor of Pakistani descent. He was born in New York City and raised in Queens, New York. Khan began his career in 2000 with a small role in the film Melinda and Me.

He has since appeared in films such as We Were Soldiers (2002), The Chronicles of Riddick (2004), and Crash (2005). Khan has also guest-starred on television shows such as ER,Alias, Without a Trace, and24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *