What is the Age of Hamza Shahbaz?

February 25, 2023 0 Comments

Hamza Shahbaz is a Pakistani politician who is currently a member of the National Assembly, belonging to the Pakistan Muslim League (N). He is also the current Provincial President of the party in Punjab. Born on October 9, 1983, Hamza Shahbaz is 36 years old.

The son of former Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif and nephew of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Hamza Shahbaz has been active in politics from a young age. He was first elected as a Member of the Provincial Assembly of Punjab in 2002, at the age of 19. In 2007, he was elected as Chairman of the Municipal Corporation Lahore.

He has served as Leader of Opposition in Punjab Assembly from 2008 to 2013. In 2013 general elections, he was elected as a member of National Assembly and became Federal Parliamentary Secretary for Industries and Production. In June 2013, he was made Provincial President of Pakistan Muslim League (N) in Punjab.

Shahbaz Sharif Daughter

Shahbaz Sharif is the current Prime Minister of Pakistan and the leader of the Pakistan Muslim League (N). He is the son of former Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and the younger brother of Shehbaz Sharif. His daughter, Javeria Shahbaz, is a member of the National Assembly of Pakistan.

Javeria Shahbaz was born on October 2, 1988 in Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan. She is the eldest child of Shahbaz Sharif and his wife, Rabia Imran. She has two brothers, Hamza Shahbaz and Salman Shahbaz.

Javeria graduated from Lahore Grammar School in 2006 and then attended Kinnaird College for Women, where she received her Bachelor’s degree in Political Science in 2010. In 2012, she completed her Master’s degree in International Relations from Quaid-e-Azam University Islamabad. Javeria began her political career in 2013 when she was elected as a member of the Provincial Assembly of Punjab on a reserved seat for women.

During her tenure as an MPA, she served as Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Information and Broadcasting. In 2018, she was elected to the National Assembly on a PML-N ticket from NA-120 (Lahore-III).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *