PSL 2023 Squad

February 22, 2023 0 Comments

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a Twenty20 cricket league, founded in Lahore on 9 September 2015 with five member clubs and now comprises six clubs. The inaugural edition of the tournament was played in February 2016 and the second edition was played in February 2017. The third edition of the PSL will be played in 2018.

Karachi Kings are the current champions, having defeated Peshawar Zalmi in the final of the 2017 PSL season. The current squad for each team is: Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi (c), Brad Haddin, Shane Watson, Samuel Badree, Andre Russell, Mohammad Sami, Imran Khalid, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Amad Butt, Asif Ali , Sahibzada Farhan

Psl 2023 Schedule Cricbuzz

The wait is finally over and the Pakistan Super League (PSL) schedule for 2023 has been revealed! The sixth edition of the tournament will be played entirely in Pakistan, with the matches taking place across four cities – Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi. The opening ceremony will be held in Karachi on February 20, with the first match set to take place between defending champions Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars the following day.

The final will be played on March 22. A total of 34 matches will be played during the course of the tournament, with each team playing each other twice in the league stage. The top four teams at the end of the league stage will progress to the playoffs.

So mark your calendars and get ready for some thrilling cricket action!

Psl 8 2023 Squad

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league. The inaugural season of the league was held in 2016 in the United Arab Emirates. The second season of the PSL will be held in Pakistan during February and March 2017.

The third season is scheduled to take place in 2018. The PSL is composed of five franchises representing different cities in Pakistan. Islamabad United are the defending champions, having won the title twice.

Peshawar Zalmi are the most successful team in the league, having won the title once. Each year, each franchise must submit a list of up to 20 players that they wish to retain for their squad for that season. These players can be from any nationality, but each team must have at least four Pakistani players in their squad.

The following is a list of Pakastani Players who have been retained by their respective teams for PSL 8: Islamabad United: Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed , Mohammad Nawaz , Umar Akmal , Sohail Tanvir Multan Sultans: Shan Masood , Junaid Khan , Shahid Afridi , Muhammad Irfan

Psl 2023 Date

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league. The PSL season runs from February to March, with each team playing nine matches. The top four teams from the group stage qualify for the playoffs.

The third edition of the Pakistan Super League will be played in February and March 2023. Dates for the tournament are yet to be announced but it is likely that the tournament will run for approximately three weeks.

Psl Schedule 2023 Venue

As we all know, the PSL schedule for 2023 has been announced and the venue is set as Karachi. This is great news for all the cricket fans in Pakistan as they will finally get to see their favorite stars in action. The PSL schedule is always a busy one and this year is no different.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *